Letter to Members
Letter to Members – Sept. 7, 2016

This letter is being sent to all current members of JSpaceCanada, that is, all those who were paid registrants at the 2015 Conference, which included membership, and/or all those who have signed up since then.
— The Communications Committee

Dear Members of JSpaceCanada,

I hope you’ve had a good summer. The Nominating Committee is pleased to report that it has now completed its work and is nominating the following individuals to serve as directors of the new board of JSpaceCanada:

  • David Brooks
  • Francine Dick
  • Marc Dolgin
  • Ron Kanter
  • Karen Mock
  • Limor Petersil
  • Henry Ruschin
  • Miriam Schachter

The Nominating Committee is not responsible for nominating officers (it is a responsibility of the board to elect officers). However, the Nominating Committee is recommending to the board the following people for the following positions:

  • Karen Mock – Chair
  • Francine Dick – Secretary
  • Henry Ruschin – Treasurer

Other nominations to the board will be accepted until 6:00pm (EST) on Friday, September 30. Only members in good standing are eligible to be nominated or to submit nominations. Nominations must be made by two individuals and with the consent of the nominee, and all nominations should be emailed to me at nora.gold@sympatico.ca.

Thanks and best wishes,

Nora Gold, Chair
Nominating Committee